Framed Photostrips.

So, one of my obsessions are photostrips. I love them. I’ll go to the movies just to be able to get one. I got the idea to frame them for Christmas gifts this past Christmas. Instead of an ordinary 4×6, 5×7, or 8×10 framed, matted print…I decided to buy mat, use a mat cutter, and frame a photostrip instead.

The small strip in the large frame with the a large mat gives a very dramatic feel.

1. Take any frame

2. Measure the mat and the width of the strip or photo.

3. Cut the mat to your desired size. I used a mat cutter. But you can measure your cut, and cut it out with a sharp razor blade (I do not have a steady hand, so I went with the tool).

4. Tape the photo to the back of the mat.

5. You can get glass cut for the framed photo. I get mine cut at Lowes or Home Depot. Just give them the measurements of the frame and they will cut it while you wait. Either glue the glass to the frame or purchase frame joining glazier points (points), they hold the mat and glass in the frame. They can be purchased at Lowes, Home Depot, or any craft store.

-Lindsay

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Creative ideas, Inspiration

Leave a Reply

