Spotlight : Jessica McManus Canvas Paintings.

On colormesouthern we are going to highlight our friends artistic abilities too! Rachel and I have a friend, Jessica McManus, who is extremely talented at painting and has a wonderful creative mind that just flows out onto paper/canvas. I wanted to highlight some of her work. Find her on facebook where she showcases all of her recent work and I have highlighted some of my favorite pieces!

While working on the post, she inspired me to paint a canvas myself. I love to paint too, but hardly do. This is what I came up with…a rooster. Not as captivating as her work, but I think it is so important to consistently be creative.

1 Comment

Filed under Creative ideas, Inspiration

One response to “Spotlight : Jessica McManus Canvas Paintings.

  1. Wow!!! She’s quite the artist. LOVE that you’ve shared these and that you are choosing to highlight the talents of your friends…wonderful idea.

Leave a Reply

